top of page
Student's hands in a sandbox

2020 Bond Oversight Committee

Purpose: The Denver Public Schools Bond Oversight Committee is a group of community members appointed by the superintendent to monitor and advise the school district in the effective, efficient and appropriate use of general obligation bond funds approved by Denver voters on Nov. 3, 2020.

About the Committee

  • Oversee and review bond construction projects to ensure that they align with what was approved by voters and the school board.

  • Committee chairs will work with district staff to provide reports to committee members on the spending and progress of the bond.

  • To represent the work of the committee within the community.

  • Review and advise on DPS recommendations for the use of bond premium dollars.

  • Review DPS recommendations for project changes.


Public Comment

Each committee meeting will reserve up to 10 minutes at the start for public comment. Speakers are limited to two minutes each and should email Melissa Rosales 24-hours in advance to be added to the speaker list. If more than five speakers have requested time, later speakers will be scheduled for the following oversight meeting.



The Bond Oversight Committee meets the second Wednesday of the month, 7:30 a.m. to 9:30 a.m. at the Emily Griffith Campus, 1860 Lincoln St., Floor 14, Denver.

2023-24 Meeting Schedule

  • August 9, 2023

  • September 13, 2023

  • October 11, 2023

  • November 8, 2023

  • December 13, 2023

  • January 10, 2023

  • February 14, 2023

  • March 13, 2023

  • April 10, 2023

  • May 8, 2023

  • June 12, 2023

Committee Members:

  • Dr. John Henry Adams III – Co-Chair 

  • Veronica Booz

  • Matthew Carroll

  • Al Habercorn

  • Vernon Jones Jr.

  • Mia Martinez-Lopez

  • Ryan Nichols – Co-Chair

  • Rebecca Norris

  • Alicia Sierra

  • Taylor Tellez

  • Russell Welch

bottom of page